CirqueProjections

 

Music

 

Le Festival

 

CineGlobe est le festival international de courts-métrages inspirés par la science, qui a lieu tous les ans au CERN, dans le Globe de la Science et de l’Innovation. Situé à Genève, en Suisse, le CERN (Organisation européenne pour la recherche nucléaire) est le plus grand laboratoire de recherche en physique des particules au monde.

 

La 6ème édition du festival, CineGlobe Estival, aura lieu exceptionnellement au cours de la première semaine de Juillet 2016 (sur le terrain du Globe au CERN, du mercredi 6 au vendredi 8 juillet) et ensuite pendant la Nuit de la Science (au Musée de l’Histoire des Sciences, les 9 et 10 juillet).

 

Le festival CineGlobe est un véritable événement international, depuis ses débuts, plus de 6000 films provenant de plus de 100 pays différents ont été inscrits au festival. Grâce au fort engagement culturel du CERN et de la ville de Meyrin, le festival CineGlobe au rayonnement fort, est devenu l’un des festivals les plus importants au monde pour les films traintant des thèmes liés à la science et à la technologie.

 

CineGlobe remet en question la division perçue entre la science et l’art en démontrant qu’ils sont tous les deux essentiels à la compréhension de notre monde.

 

 

 


CineGlobe est rendu possible par un fort soutien local, et nous aimerions profiter de cette occasion pour remercier nos partenaires:

 

Festival Tous Ecrans
Lift Conference Lift Conference

 

Nos Sponsors Prime Time :

*CERN est le laboratoire européen pour la recherche en physique des particules à Genève, en Suisse.

 

Comments are closed.

The Festival


CineGlobe is the international festival of short films inspired by science, that takes place every year at CERN, in the Globe of Science and Innovation. Situated just outside Geneva, Switzerland, CERN (the European Organization for Nuclear Research) is the world’s largest physics laboratory.


The 6th edition of the festival, CineGlobe Estival, took place exceptionally during the first week of July 2016 (at the Globe ground at CERN, from Wednesday 6 to Friday 8 July) and then during the Nuit de la Science (at the Museum of History of Science, on July 9 and 10).


CineGlobe’s 7th Edition will take place March 21-25, 2017 at the Globe of Science and Innovation at CERN, with the theme “Myths and Realities”.


Open to short film creators from around the world, the CineGlobe festival is truly international, the first four editions having attracted almost 6000 entries from more than 100 countries around the globe. Thanks to the strong cultural commitment of CERN and the city of Meyrin (where CERN is located), the CineGlobe festival is poised to become one of the most important festivals worldwide for films surrounding the themes of science and technology.


The mission of the CineGlobe Film Festival is to challenge the commonly perceived divisions between science and art by demonstrating that they are both essential to interpreting our world.






CineGlobe is made possible by strong local support, and we would like to take this opportunity to thank our Partners:


Festival Tous Ecrans
Lift Conference Lift Conference


Our Prime Time Sponsors:

*CERN is the European laboratory for particle physics near Geneva, Switzerland.


Comments are closed.